Running behind

Just a note to my regular readers: I’m working outside today, tearing out an old storage shed and preparing the ground (lots of shovel work) for a new, larger one to be delivered on Friday. This is work that won’t wait, so any poetry I write will have to wait until this evening–if then. I really want to do at least a poem a day, so I’ll try.
Mike

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Running behind

  1. vivinfrance says:

    If in doubt, give us a haiku!

  2. Tilly Bud says:

    Manual labour is good thinking time – some of my best poems came while I was ironing, cleaning, etc. Remember to keep a notebook handy because you think you’ll remember them, but you won’t.

  3. Understandable be sure to stay hydrated.

  4. ladynimue says:

    You can’t be as behind as me .. both writing and reading going at snail’s pace !
    good luck with your hard work 🙂

  5. Cheryl says:

    Such is life, all haste or strife.
    Please yourself, or please your wife.

    There you can have that one for today,if you like Mike.

Leave a Reply

