The February Daily Haiku Challenge, Day 28, The Final Day

The final image prompt for the Daily Haiku challenge

I am pleased that this image is the one chosen to close out the Haiku Challenge, because it lends itself to describing my journey into a previously unknown poetry format: Haiku. Here’s to you—my friends.

Walking unknown tracks.
A journey to be savored
While one walks with friends.

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to The February Daily Haiku Challenge, Day 28, The Final Day

  1. Reminds me of the movie,”Stand By Me.” Classic friendship film and the adventures one can find walking on the tracks of life. Good haiku to end the challenge!

  2. ‘While one walks with friends.’ Very beautiful Haiku!

  3. cloakedmonk says:

    Walking with friends, old and new. It has been a lovely perambulation.

    P.S. I started a March Challenge because I have loved the community so much. Would love to see you there! http://www.cloakedmonk.com

  4. vivinfrance says:

    That just describes the haiku challenge. I’m so glad to have met you here.

  5. Nanka says:

    That was a good one for the finale and I will say Bravo!! Great journey and comfortable too!!

  6. Dishilicious says:

    it’s been a pleasure! 😀 nice one!

  7. Tilly Bud says:

    The best journeys are always with friends.

  8. ladynimue says:

    Well expressed sentiments 🙂

  9. honeyhaiku says:

    Mike, you are a genius with sentiment and words…keep writing! I have very much enjoyed sharing in this challenge with you.

  10. lolamouse says:

    Perfect haiku for the last one of the Challenge. I, too, felt like I’ve made some new friends during this month.

  11. This is so good, Mike. I didn’t realize you weren’t already versed in haiku. Great work!

  12. Oh that is perfect and we did walk among friends during this challenge. Lovely Lovely Lovely haiku

  13. Becca Givens says:

    Awesome stop on the journey … I am grateful the challenge introduced me to your work! Thank you, becca

  14. Friends do help sweeten the journey 🙂
    thank you!

  15. Jingle says:

    walking with friends is cool..

    cute Haiku.
    🙂

  16. Sheri says:

    Great Haiku. Love it. Makes me feel like jumping in the car for an impromptu road trip.

  17. how are you?

    keep up the excellence.

    please share one piece with poets rally today, thanks.

Leave a Reply

