Daily Haiku Challenge, day 26

 

Daily Haiku Challenge, day 26 image prompt

Frolic with the wind.
Chase the morning’s final star.
Mind’s eye knows no bounds.

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Daily Haiku Challenge, day 26

  1. lolamouse says:

    I, too, found this one very playful, but I thought it was evening! Oh well. Nice haiku.

  2. Jingle says:

    chase the morning’s final star,

    what a lovely phrase/sentence,
    lovely job.
    🙂

  3. honeyhaiku says:

    Lovely words, Mike…you have do it again. You are a wonderful poet.

  4. Nanka says:

    Magical enchantment with the approaching spring season and will make you do crazy things!
    Warm wishes! Have a great weekend!

  5. cloakedmonk says:

    Boundless! Very nice imagery. I am thinking that if I were sleeping and it was the wee hours of the morning, this might be my dream, in my mind’s eye.

  6. otterblossom says:

    I love “frolic with the wind” and your haiku pairs well

  7. Becca Givens says:

    Day 26 and you haven’t failed me yet! Thank you, Mike!!! ~becca~ http://beccagivens.wordpress.com/2011/02/26/blossoming

  8. Iwrite4u says:

    chase the morning star –apt. to the image, Nice!

  9. I agree, Mind’s eyes knows no bounds.. Please visit this page, the grand Celebrations starts here

    Someone is Special

  10. I love this, left me speechless, totally enjoyable nothing less 🙂 thank you!

Leave a Reply

