The Daily Haiku Challenge, day 21

The prompt for today is the word “Bliss.”

Flickr image by Noel Zia Lee

BLISS

Bliss is a warm place
Where I always see your face
And know you are mine.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to The Daily Haiku Challenge, day 21

  1. What a touching Haiku Mike, and the picture is sooo sweet! Awesome!

  2. honeyhaiku says:

    Seems that a pet’s love is one of perfect bliss!

  3. I love this, Mike. I’m a hopeless dog-lover. My dogs do give me many moments of bliss.

  4. sniff, sniff, cry, cry, what a sweet, wonderful Haiku…I LOVE IT!!! 🙂

  5. That is precious and exactly how I feel about all of mine and I do have many.

  6. RJ Clarken says:

    I think my puppy-girl would whole-heartedly agree (’cause I do!)

  7. Kavita says:

    Oh… such a beautiful thought!!! Seeing the face of the one you care for so much.. that sure is bliss indeed…

    So sweetly said, Mike!

  8. vivinfrance says:

    Just reading this on my email notification, I could have sworn you were talking about your dear wife. That didn’t stop me loving the picture when I eventually saw it!

    • Mike Patrick says:

      With the dogs, I have three loving ladies in my life. I wasn’t trying to write a universal haiku; what came out was all I could come up with for a difficult prompt (at least for this guy). When I began searching for a suitable image, the canine was the first and best I found. Anyway, I’m not all that sure that Sandy spends much time looking at my face.

      Hey, Viv. I did a first revision to Welcome to my Hell. When you have time, would you mind giving it a look and let me know what you think. I’m thinking about using what I have as an outline and starting over. I know it can be much better.

  9. Tilly Bud says:

    Lovely! Did you write it for your wife?

  10. Becca Givens says:

    What a sweet mush of a face combined with a heart touching Haiku – A+! Thank you for sharing!
    ~becca~

    http://beccagivens.wordpress.com/2011/02/21/no-alarms/

  11. cloakedmonk says:

    Perfect! Yes, bliss is in my sweetie pie pets eyes. Wonderful co-creation between the photo and the prompt of bliss.

  12. Jingle says:

    wow, smart one..
    divine writing.
    🙂

  13. ladynimue says:

    Ah! what a warm feeling it really is .. Loved the image you chose 🙂

  14. Dishilicious says:

    beautiful, luv it! 🙂

  15. Nanka says:

    That is such a blissful face I see!! A charming pet pal, very endearing!!

  16. Sumit Sarkar says:

    How sweet…thanks for using the prompt in this way… 🙂

  17. Mike I love this… and I love pets.. my pet name is MITTU..

    Someone is Special

Leave a Reply

