Haiku Challenge, day 12

Haiku Challenge prompt image, day 12

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Simple band of gold
Encircles two lonely lives.
Linking two as one.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Haiku Challenge, day 12

  1. trisha says:

    this is my favourite till now. beautiful, tender and true.

    trisha
    http://sharmishthabasu.wordpress.com/2011/02/11/balance/

  2. azfree says:

    Beautiful message. I love that it is not jaded or bitter, but pure.

  3. vivinfrance says:

    haiku simple but good. I found it impossible to think up anything original on this theme!

  4. Nanka says:

    Those were the nicest lines I’ve read so far Mike!! Bravo!!

    Let me add a chapter:

    Life is no bed of roses,
    It comes with ebb and tide,
    and all the up’s and down’s,
    hitches,glitches and ditches too 🙂

    All the very best Mike!!

    • Mike Patrick says:

      I’m a lucky man. I’ve lived a long life. Maybe I have achieved a degree of wisdom, because I really work at avoiding all those hitches, glitches and ditches. A wonderful woman helps a lot too.

  5. Tilly Bud says:

    I love this but, sadly, I am a technept so when I clicked on the five stars it looks like I only gave you four. What I really wanted was to give you ten.

    Loved it.

  6. honeyhaiku says:

    This is so true, and concisely put by your lovely haiku.

  7. sarah says:

    wow! such a beautiful weaving of words..i loved it a lot 🙂 perfect haiku!

  8. sweet! I totally enjoyed this one, I dig it hard! 🙂
    http://lynnaima.wordpress.com/

  9. Jingle says:

    very true…

    well done.
    🙂

  10. cloakedmonk says:

    The unity and wholeness of the circle is well represented in your haiku of relationship.

    Shalom.

  11. ‘Linking two as one’ Loved it Mike.. Great..

    Someone is Special

Leave a Reply

