2011/02/07/haiku-challenge-anger/

The prompt for today’s Haiku Challenge is the word “anger.”

Anger is a false god.
It steals away man’s reason.
It’s repaid in hate.

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to 2011/02/07/haiku-challenge-anger/

  1. vivinfrance says:

    Yes. We are in accord.

  2. Tilly Bud says:

    Simple but effective haiku. Nicely done.

  3. Someone is Special says:

    you conveyed so much in this Haiku.. ‘It’s repaid in hate’

    Someone is Special

  4. ladynimue says:

    while i liked the thought , i did not like the use of “It” ! It steals some show of the haiku ..

    • Mike Patrick says:

      Upon rereading, I agree with you. “Stealing away man’s reason” would have been much stronger. I dream of the day I read my stuff and do not see something I could improve. Thank you.

  5. ladynimue says:

    Please ignore the last comment after reading .. it was jsut to tell you what i did not like .. you can accept the next comment !

  6. I like the message of your haiku. I left you a message over on my site in response to your message to me. I am going a read a few more of your posts now.

  7. Jingle says:

    well put.
    agree, you nailed it romantically.
    cheers.
    🙂

  8. azfree says:

    That is well expressed, and a sign that your reason is still well intact!

  9. fiveloaf says:

    this is one haiku i like! here’s my potluck in case you have not read~ http://fiveloaf.wordpress.com/2010/03/12/broken-home/

Leave a Reply

