February 5th Haiku Challenge: Cynosure

 

 

Flickr image by Ficus

The challenge word for the February 5th Haiku Challenge: Cynosure

No fear of travel.
My stars are there to guide me.
Guide me home tonight.

 

 

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to February 5th Haiku Challenge: Cynosure

  1. Jingle says:

    star bright,
    guide your home tonight…

    wow.
    love it.

  2. Amanda Moore says:

    loved your Haiku, geeze the photo is tripping me out tho Oh my eyes!!!!

  3. meethimirchi says:

    very well put together .. guide me home tonight … amazing

  4. vivinfrance says:

    When lost at night I drove all the way home on the pole star. Luckily home happened to be north of where I’d been!

  5. trisha says:

    i too have been talking about stars 🙂

    loved the haiku and the soothing feeling you added in last line. take me home. beautiful.

    mine is here:
    http://sharmishthabasu.wordpress.com/2011/02/04/cynosure/

  6. Someone is Special says:

    Loved it.. Damn good.. Pleasure to have you in the challenge..

    Someone is Special

  7. sarah says:

    lovely! stars not just guide the forgotten traveller’s but at times our confused souls. liked ur thot 🙂

  8. RJ Clarken says:

    I really liked your stars!

  9. Becca Givens says:

    Most delightful!! What a pleasure to discover your site!!!

Leave a Reply

