February Daily Haiku Challenge, Day 3: MOTHER

 

Flickr image by Beverly & Pack

 

MOTHER
by Mike Patrick

Lullabies she sung
Echo through the passing years.
Mom’s gone, they remain.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to February Daily Haiku Challenge, Day 3: MOTHER

  1. Someone is Special says:

    Hey this is a sweet Haiku.. Thanks for being part of this challenge..

    PS: Please link your post to the HAIKU post of that day. It will help my readers to visit your wonderful page. Day 3 is here. I linked your haiku there..

    Enjoy Have Fun!

    Someone is Special

  2. Bodhirose says:

    I still remember the songs my mother sang to us as children. This was so very sweet, Mike.

  3. azfree says:

    As a mother, this really moves me. It’s just beautiful.

  4. sarah says:

    very very touching haiku. I can’t imagine my life without my mother and all the love she showers even when she is scolding me. God bless 🙂

  5. Becca Givens says:

    Lovely and touching tribute to your mom. Thank you for sharing!

Leave a Reply

