ROSE CAPPED HILLS

After receiving comments today from a couple of really great free verse poets, I drug out another one of mine. This is one where I rather clumsily tried to insert a subliminal image. I doubt that anyone but I will get the message.

ROSE CAPPED HILLS
by Mike Patrick

Flickr image by atmx

I look into your eyes
And feel myself falling,
Soft and slow,
Into an Alice-type wonderland.
A place, concealed behind your eyes,
Where I can cross sun-tanned meadows
And climb rose capped hills.
A place where my eyes
Look into your soul,
Just as yours look into mine.

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to ROSE CAPPED HILLS

  1. Chloe says:

    Beautiful words xx

Leave a Reply

